Skip to content Skip to footer

Buhari Appoints Three Rectors,Registrars For Three Federal Polytechnics

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), has approved the appointments of rectors and some principal officers for three federal polytechnics in the country.

 The institutions and there rectors  are; the Federal Polytechnic Isuochi, Abia State with Dr Paul-Darlington Ndubuisi as Rector,  Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State with Professor Mohammed Magaji as rector and  Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State with Dr Duke Okoro as rector.

According to the statement, “The appointments of the three Rectors are for a single term of five years each, with effect from January 17, 2023, and are in line with the Federal Polytechnic (Amendment) Act 2019.”

In a related development, the Director of Press and Publicity of the ministry, Ben Goong, said the President had also approved the appointments of Umar Dumbulum, Christine Aluyi and Ezenuruihe Olachi as registrars for Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State; and Federal Polytechnic, Isuochi, Abia State respectively. The three appointments will take effect  have a single term of five years each, with effect from January 17, 2023.

The President also approved the appointment of Atabatele Solomon and Nkpado Pamela as bursars for Kabo Polytechnic and Federal Polytechnic, Orogun respectively.

“Finally, Government has also approved the appointments of Librarians for two Federal Polytechnics, namely: Dr. Iroroeavwo Edwin Achugbue – Librarian, Federal Polytechnic, Orogun; Kabiru Ubale – Librarian, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State,” the statement said.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment