Skip to content Skip to footer

Wike’s Wife Eberechi, 22 New Judges To Be Sworn In – Ariwoola

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will on Wednesday, swear in 22 newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal alongside the 12 Judges of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory who were previously scheduled to be sworn in same day.

The Director of Press and Information of the Supreme Court, Dr Festus Akande, said in a statement on Tuesday, that the swearing-in of the new appellate court Justices will take place at the main Courtroom of the Supreme Court.”

The statement partly read, “The newly appointed 22 Justices of the Court of Appeal will be inaugurated by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, alongside the 12 Judges of the High Court of The Federal Capital Territory on Wednesday, 10th July 2023 at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court of Nigeria at 10:00 am.”

The wife of the FCT minister, Eberechi Nyesom-Wike, from Rivers State is among the 22 judges to be sworn in.

According to the statement, others include, “Abdullahi Liman from Nasarawa State; Abiodun Akinyemi from Ogun State; Olukayode Adeniyi from Oyo State; Zainab Abubakar from Kebbi State; Isaa Sani from Kaduna State; Lateef Lawal-Akapo from Lagos State.

“Ngozika Okaisabor from Imo State; Donatus Okorowo from Enugu State; Ruqayat Ayoola from Kogi State; Polycarp Kwahar from Benue State; Fadawa Umaru from Borno State; Oyewumi Oyebiola from Oyo State; Ntong Ntong from Akwa Ibom State; Nehizena Afolabi from Edo State; and Nnamdi Dimgba from Abia State.”

The rest are, “Abdu Dogo from Federal Capital Territory, Abuja; Abdulazeez Anka from Zamfara State; Owibunkeonye Onwosi from Ebonyi State; Asma’u Akanbi-Yusuf from Kwara State; Victoria Toochukwu Nwoye from Anambra State; and Enenche Eleojo from Kogi State.”

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment