Skip to content Skip to footer

Plateau Governor Lalong Appoints 10 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State has on Monday January 23,  appointed ten new permanent secretaries for the state.

Through a a statement signed by his Director of Press and Public Affairs, Macham Makut, the governor made the announcement.

The statement read in part, “Plateau State Governor Simon Bako Lalong has approved the appointment of 10 new permanent secretaries.

“They are to fill the vacancies created following the retirement/resignations of some permanent secretaries in the service of the state government.”

The statement named the newly appointed permanent secretaries as Keziah Dung (Barkin Ladi); Yusuf  Gimba (Bassa); Gongden Sunday, (Mangu); Lamu Dennis, (Mangu); Peter Wuyep, (Kanke); Bapman Emmanuel (Mikang); Boniface Bankshuet (Mikang); Gotan James, (Pankshin); Salamatu Parlong (Pankshin) and Wuyep Zitta from the Langtang South LGA

The statement added that the new permanent secretaries were expected to be sworn in on Tuesday January 24, 2023 at the Victoria Gowon Hall, new Government House, Little Rayfield Jos by 10am.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment