Skip to content Skip to footer

President Mohammadu Buhari has nominated seven (7) new ministers to replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet.

Buhari forwarded the names of these nominees in a letter sent to the senate for their ministerial appointment.

In Abuja on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, Ahmad Lawan, the Senate President read the president’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate.



The letter partly read; “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh — Abia State

Umana Okon Umana — Akwa Ibom State

Egwumakama Joseph Nkama — Ebonyi State

Goodluck Nnana Opiah — Imo State

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub — Kano State

Ademola Adewole Adegoroye — Ondo State

Odum Odih — Rivers State

The senate however, is expected to screen these nominees and then proceed to either confirm or reject their appointment.

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment